Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
nice, quick,, definitely a keeper. My mother in law actually liked this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Wow! This is so sweet and yummy! Not so much sour. Next time maybe I will add a little more lemon juice. I would have given it five stars but the hubby didn't care to much for it but the rest of the family did, my sister even wanted to take the left overs home for lunch.This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle El Homsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I hate to not try a recipe as written, but I deviated from this recipe by eliminating the water, lemon juice, and butter. Instead I added a can of pineapple rings and the juice. I cooked it in the crock pot for about 5-6 hours and served with parmesan risotto. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a decent meal, with rice cooked in the sauce (added extra water). It's more "sweet" than any "sour." Flavor is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Made this for a party before a football game. It will be a standard party recipe for us from now on. I added some pineapple tidbits to the mixture and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was not the right flavor for me. The ketchup stands out too much and it is too sweet. To me this tasted like a not very good barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Dumas
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good! I cooked it on the stove, used less ketchup like someone suggested, but everything else was pretty much the same. My kids loved it-even the picky one! Served over rice. Used two pounds of kielbasa, and still had more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
As far as good, easy recipes go, it's hard to top this one - after a few changes. I find the sauce way too sweet as is. I add extra Worcestershire and lemon juice. I also add a few spoonfuls of minced garlic. This recipe makes plenty of sauce for 2 pounds of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My Husband really liked this recipe! The only thing different I will do next time. Is too slice the onions instead of chopped. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We really, really liked this! It was very flavorful. We used turkey kielbasa and served it over brown rice. I did half the recipe for the sauce and still had plenty for 1 lb and was running tight on time so cooked it for about a half hour on the stove. Will try it in the crockpot next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States