Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I had to use regular sugar and molasses since I was out of brown sugar, but it all worked out just the same! Highly recommended recipe for a twist on Kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was a nice change from just normal kielbasa sausage. I followed the recipe pretty closely. Like others, there was a lot of sauce. I was pleased with the flavor and consistency. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I have made this recipe many times. Sometimes using kielbasa, and sometimes using cocktail wieners. Both are very good and great for parties. I throw it all in the crock pot to simmer and can never make enough. People gobble them up! When I want to change it from a 4 star to a 5 star recipe, I add prepared horseradish to the mix. It gives it a perfect taste and thickens it as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Nice Basic recipe, we ate it as more of an appetizer, but it was exactly what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Made this the other night for dinner and my 17 month old gobbled it up and my husband said "I like this better than any other way you made kielbasa before" I did use only 1 cup ketchup as others suggested, and put it over egg noodles. I will definately make it again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLOTT
Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I'll give this a 3-1/2 stars. A big, big waste of ketchup. Much, much, too much sauce. Or, another 1 to 2 pounds of kielbasa should be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was delicious! I only made a few minor changes to it. I followed the advice of others and substituted the lemon juice with apple cider vinegar--which really brought out the tanginess! I also added a 8 oz can of pineapple chunks and used 2 turkey kiebasa links (1 package). I slow cooked it on high for a couple of hours and served it over rice. The sauce was sweet and tangy and absolutely fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent! Per other reviewers suggestions, I doubled the ketchup, added a tsp. of minced garlic, chopped up a whole sweet onion (small), used cider vinegar instead of lemon juice, replaced the water with an 8 oz. can of pineapple chunks and their juice and increased the kielbasa to 2 lbs. Prepared this as a meal and served it over mashed potatoes (using the yummy sauce as a gravy). Will make again and again this way - the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This tastes good but takes FOREVER in the slow cooker after an hour and 1/2 I gave up and I just cooked it in a pan on the stove then added the sauce and let it simmer for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Pretty Standard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McCarron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinesburg, Vermont, USA
Living In: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States