Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
No offense intended. But this was the weirdest combination of ingredients I have ever put in one dish. We all ate it and thought it was tasty, but I'll never make it again. Truly, no offense, I'm just more traditional, I guess. Hope the inventor doesn't hate me! I just joined and ahere I am giving a somewhat bad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is pretty tasty, and super quick to put together. I did cut the sauce in half , which I highly recommend doing because there was plenty, and we love extra sauce. Definitely serve this over rice or noodles, or if you want an appetizer, cut the the kielbasa into thick slices/chunks and that would be perfect. Thanks for sharing this different method of preparing kielbasa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made the recipe as is and it's DELICIOUS! Had some extra sauce....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I just made this for a potluck at work and I was given several compliments and these aren't guys who are known for their complimenting. The general consensus was "these are awesome" "can I have the recipe". To me they were just okay. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce and put in 3 kielbasas. There was more than enough sauce for at least 4. I simmered everything on top of the stove until the onions were tender and used the crockpot to keep it warm. Next time I think I'll start out with less water and add as needed. It was pretty soupy. I served them without pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This just tastes like hotdogs with ketchup. Not a meal.. but maybe an appetizer.. So in an effort to save this (so my husband would eat it, I dumped out part of the sauce and added a can of beer and boiled the sausage for about 30 min. It has a much better flavor now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
exactly what I was looking for. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Far too sweet (and I LOVE sweet things) and makes way too much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Tasty! We ate it with buttered noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was really good. I served it on top of rice. Instead of two cups of ketchup, I only added one and then added three bay leaves, some rice vinegar (just a splash), sliced garlic and more worcestshire. I also browned the kielbasa before putting in the cooker and then cooked it for an hour and a half. It was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet's girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States