Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
this is a great recipe! Try cooking it longer and you can also use your favorite frozen meat balls. In general its the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was great! I just made and ate this! Easy to make! We ate it over egg noodles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This......was.....so.....awesome! (Read that with the sing-song awesomeness it was intended to have.) :) I did make a few changes as per some of the other other reviews. I used 2 packages of turkey kielbasa, only 1 cup of ketchup, only 4 tablespoons of Best Life Spread, and I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic. The rest remained the same. Put it in a large pot on the stove, brought it to a boil then simmered while the rice was cooking. When the rice was done, the kielbasa was done. And the sauce is most excellent on the rice! I also served sauteed bell peppers. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Super easy and delicious! Made exactly as is, the sauce is excellent! This is the way I've always made it, didn't think it was too ketchupy at all. This recipe makes A LOT of sauce, I made 2 lbs of kielbasa and it was good, probably would've been fine with 3 lbs. Next time I'm going to try using lil smokies and it will make it even easier! This went over very well at my potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
It tastes like pure sweet ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Had this at a friends home the other day, my family loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheryl Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So in love with this recipe! My 4 year old loves kielbasa (one of the few things he will eat) and I got sick of just frying it. This was sweet and tangy and wonderful! Read the other reviews to see substitutions. Less ketchup, added gr peppers and pineapple. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
very good! Just did stove top and I used less ketchup this time and less sugar and it was so good! I feel its too much as a meal but I'm using is as an app at a party for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundazze7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is an ok quick recipe. A lot of the ingredients I have on hand most of the time, so I've made it a few times when I was in a bind. My cousin makes an AMAZING sweet and sour kielbasa and I didn't have her recipe and thought it would be close, but really wasn't. The ketchup is a bit overpowering, so I added an extra pound of kielbasa and used a little over a cup of ketchup and cut the water in half. Also used half as much butter, didn't really see the need for 6 tbsp. Ok when you're in a bind, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very delicious. I added white vinegar instead of lemon juice, some red bell pepper and fresh parsley leafs, over buttery white rice. I did not used measurements though i just eye balled everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States