Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I found that if you don't have lemon juice, you can substitue with vinegar. 1 teaspoon of lemon juice = 1/2 teaspoon of vinegar. :) Hope that helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good, but I would double up on the kielbasa, too much sauce for only 1 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I would give this 5 stars if it didn't say "crockpot", if you are gonna make this in 30 minutes (one hour is better), use a dutch oven or big skillet, cover, put it on low (not simmer) and you will be in kielbasa heaven, in an hour! I serve this with buttered noodles or rice. If you are using a slow cooker, do it in the morning, put it on low, it will be perfect in 5-6 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
SO GOOOOOOOOD!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I found this recipe to be far more mediocre than I anticipated. I tried this as a main course and would definitely use two pounds of kielbasa next time as I had a ton of sauce leftover. I thought the sauce was taste less like ketchup than it did, this was still the predominant taste. I didn't mind this recipe, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Quick and easy recipte that satisfied a few hungry souls immediately. The sauce was tangy but not too sour. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was great..had to make a 2nd helping of these...The kicker? they are easy to make and taste great! Great to serve as an appetizer or as a main course...Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great football food. My husband and his friend were in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I cooked this in my slow cooker on low for 6 hours. It made the sausage so tender, and the sauce turned out excellent. So easy to make, and tasty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I followed this recipe to a T, and it was just not at all what I expected. The ketchup was too overwhelming and that's just pretty much all I tasted. And the cooking time of thirty minutes in a slow cooker on low, was not enough time. I suggest cooking it for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States