Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I hate to not try a recipe as written, but I deviated from this recipe by eliminating the water, lemon juice, and butter. Instead I added a can of pineapple rings and the juice. I cooked it in the crock pot for about 5-6 hours and served with parmesan risotto. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a decent meal, with rice cooked in the sauce (added extra water). It's more "sweet" than any "sour." Flavor is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Made this for a party before a football game. It will be a standard party recipe for us from now on. I added some pineapple tidbits to the mixture and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was not the right flavor for me. The ketchup stands out too much and it is too sweet. To me this tasted like a not very good barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Dumas
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good! I cooked it on the stove, used less ketchup like someone suggested, but everything else was pretty much the same. My kids loved it-even the picky one! Served over rice. Used two pounds of kielbasa, and still had more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
As far as good, easy recipes go, it's hard to top this one - after a few changes. I find the sauce way too sweet as is. I add extra Worcestershire and lemon juice. I also add a few spoonfuls of minced garlic. This recipe makes plenty of sauce for 2 pounds of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My Husband really liked this recipe! The only thing different I will do next time. Is too slice the onions instead of chopped. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We really, really liked this! It was very flavorful. We used turkey kielbasa and served it over brown rice. I did half the recipe for the sauce and still had plenty for 1 lb and was running tight on time so cooked it for about a half hour on the stove. Will try it in the crockpot next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I loved it! Maybe it's because I love cocktail wienies, and this tasted like a bigger version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was awesome! The first time I followed this recipe exactly. It was a swimming in ketchup. The second time I kinda "eyed" it and it came out perfect! I find myself craving this one some days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States