Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I loved it! Maybe it's because I love cocktail wienies, and this tasted like a bigger version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was awesome! The first time I followed this recipe exactly. It was a swimming in ketchup. The second time I kinda "eyed" it and it came out perfect! I find myself craving this one some days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This was a good sauce recipe that I ended using on cubed pork and served over rice. Very hearty and we ate every bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I added 2 pounds of sausage instead of the one pound called for as there was more then enough sauce to cover. Very tangy and very good. Sauce is great over mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used a little less ketchup, but it was very good. I paired it with some dirty rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
YUMMY!!! I used about 4 tbs. butter and 2 Tbs. of vinegar instead of the lemon juice. WOW!!! This smelled fantastic. Towards the end, I couldn't help myself and dipped chunks of bread in the sauce. Served over rice and had a salad to go with it. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
My whole famiy LOVED this, and it's so easy to make! I add 1 T. of minced garlic, slice up the kielbasa (I've also used German Sausage, yummy!) and threw it all in a pan. I cook it longer, about an hour minimum, and on the stove. I serve it with pan fried potatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is one of my families favorite snacks (Especially while watching Football games!) I do cut the butter in half, and somtimes add diced pinapple. very easy to make, thankyou for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Wow this was great and simple to make. I changed to serving to four but still kept the one pound kielbasa. And I didnt have lemon juice so per another review I used vinegar (apple cider) and I simmered it on the stove top for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was very good. My two year old even ate it and he doesn't usually eat a lot of meat. I served it over mashed potatoes and doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. It was even good reheated. Thanks for a tasty recipe that was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States