Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was very good. My two year old even ate it and he doesn't usually eat a lot of meat. I served it over mashed potatoes and doubled the recipe so we could have leftovers. It was even good reheated. Thanks for a tasty recipe that was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
YUMMY!!! I used about 4 tbs. butter and 2 Tbs. of vinegar instead of the lemon juice. WOW!!! This smelled fantastic. Towards the end, I couldn't help myself and dipped chunks of bread in the sauce. Served over rice and had a salad to go with it. WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This recipe was excellent.. I have 3 older sons that are picky when it comes to eating..but! let me tell all u viewers...They loved every bite! Plus I put this recipe in the crockpot...I will defentily have this dish again,...and thank you to the person that put this recipe on site 2 share with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferggarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Kids may not like it but adults LOVE it and it's Ohhhhh, so easy! Makes a great appetizer or use it as a main course. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
SO GOOOOOOOOD!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THECHEF3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe was great! I used turkey keilbasa; I found this made the meat very juicy, much better than pan frying! I imagine this would be great for a potluck with 'lil smokies! We served it over rice; it made a great sweet sauce for the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Wow this was great and simple to make. I changed to serving to four but still kept the one pound kielbasa. And I didnt have lemon juice so per another review I used vinegar (apple cider) and I simmered it on the stove top for about 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is one of my families favorite snacks (Especially while watching Football games!) I do cut the butter in half, and somtimes add diced pinapple. very easy to make, thankyou for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
My whole famiy LOVED this, and it's so easy to make! I add 1 T. of minced garlic, slice up the kielbasa (I've also used German Sausage, yummy!) and threw it all in a pan. I cook it longer, about an hour minimum, and on the stove. I serve it with pan fried potatoes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States