Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I hate to not try a recipe as written, but I deviated from this recipe by eliminating the water, lemon juice, and butter. Instead I added a can of pineapple rings and the juice. I cooked it in the crock pot for about 5-6 hours and served with parmesan risotto. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a decent meal, with rice cooked in the sauce (added extra water). It's more "sweet" than any "sour." Flavor is okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Made this for a party before a football game. It will be a standard party recipe for us from now on. I added some pineapple tidbits to the mixture and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was not the right flavor for me. The ketchup stands out too much and it is too sweet. To me this tasted like a not very good barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M Dumas
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good! I cooked it on the stove, used less ketchup like someone suggested, but everything else was pretty much the same. My kids loved it-even the picky one! Served over rice. Used two pounds of kielbasa, and still had more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
As far as good, easy recipes go, it's hard to top this one - after a few changes. I find the sauce way too sweet as is. I add extra Worcestershire and lemon juice. I also add a few spoonfuls of minced garlic. This recipe makes plenty of sauce for 2 pounds of kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
My Husband really liked this recipe! The only thing different I will do next time. Is too slice the onions instead of chopped. Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
We really, really liked this! It was very flavorful. We used turkey kielbasa and served it over brown rice. I did half the recipe for the sauce and still had plenty for 1 lb and was running tight on time so cooked it for about a half hour on the stove. Will try it in the crockpot next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I loved it! Maybe it's because I love cocktail wienies, and this tasted like a bigger version. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This was awesome! The first time I followed this recipe exactly. It was a swimming in ketchup. The second time I kinda "eyed" it and it came out perfect! I find myself craving this one some days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States