Sweet and Sour Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
my family loved this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
No beans about it.... these are simply the best green beans. I did use more bacon and less onion to suit my family's pallette. My son who is not a veggie person devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very good recipe. I poured the lequid ingredience and the bacon/onion/flour mixture over the green beans and baked them - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Nothing spectacular but they were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This is one of my favorite ways to have green beans! I've made it several times, because it's so easy and flavorful. The only thing I change is to use fresh or frozen green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We thought these were delicious! A welcome change from the usual green bean casserole and one I will be making again. I did use frozen green beans though, and a bit more bacon. Loved it, and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I felt there was something missing from this recipe. It was ok but I needed a lil more flavor so I added a bit of garlic salt and some chili pepper flakes.I used fresh beans and reserved 3/4 of the water they were cooked in for the juice. Still something tasted a bit off to me, it may just not be my kind of dish. I found it more sweet than sour. Thanks for sharing though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Great recipe!! This is my favorite green bean recipe. For a short-cut, you can buy S&W Dilled Green Beans, just add bacon and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This recipe was easy to prepare & went well with the beef brisket that we had for Christmas dinner. Will make again, but may subsitute fresh or frozen green beans & chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Excellent! I have a variation of these every year for Christmas Dinner, and they didn't last long today. This version is a keeper. My hubby wonders why we don't have these more often (me too). The only change I made was no additional salt (I figured the bacon had enough) and a dash of Accent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVINGNOZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States