Sweet and Sour Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was good. I doubled the recipe, however, only used one can of the pineapple but the juice from two cans. The sauce still seemed a little chunky, so I removed a little more than half of the pineapple and whirled it through the food processor and added it back in. I omitted the flour and used corn starch instead as I wanted the sauce to have a more glazed look. I also made my own beer batter for the fish. Everyone enjoyed this very much. Thanks Anna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Me and my family LOVED this recipie!!! It was such a good meal following a hard days work, building in the freezing weather and rain it was just what we needed! A warm filling dish is just what we needed! Unlike sweet n' sour chicken, the dish is very light and the fish gives it a lovely texture when its is broken up instead of in definate chunks. THANKS ANNA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
Recipe is excellent - but it must be noted, if you allow your sauce to simmer for too long, it will get thick and no longer be a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Ecellent recipe. I was looking for something different than the same chicken, pork or shrimp sweet sour. It was very easy to make. We love this and will be repeated again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
We really loved this recipe. Very delicious! Next time I will put a bit more fish in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I haven't used this site for a long time but came back especially to look for this recipe. I made it a couple of years ago for my in-laws who really enjoyed it. I couldn't get halibut and made it with nile perch instead - everyone enjoyed it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Was a little leary about sweet and sour fish but this recipe sounded good so i tried it.My family loved it.Not to sweet so it was good with the fish.I used basa fillets which are very bland and the soya sauce made it taste great.Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was just OK for us. A good way to get the family eating fish but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We enjoyed this. The next time I will try with grilled fish to reduce the fat. We used Ling Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reuben Cowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States