Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I had some chicken legs that I needed to cook so I came across this recipe in my recipe box. I followed the recipe to a T!! It was good and I wouldn't be opposed to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved the recipe, the only thing we changed was we used apple juice instead of water and apple cider vinegar in replacement of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made this with boneless chicken chicken breasts. Very good. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I don't eat meat but my guys give this one 5 stars. Said it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is such a yummy dish! I can't believe how simple this is to make. I used 2 large chicken breast halves cut up into pieces rather than the drums. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Ummmmm. Just wonderful. My Husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This recipe was great. My fiance was not too open to trying this when he learned that I was pouring a mixture of soy sauce on fried chicken and insisted that I only fried his, with out the sauce. Once he tasted it he loved it. I did wish the sauce was a little thicker and this was very messy to eat and I think I will try it again with boneless chicken breast. --------- I am editing this to say that I have made these with boneless chicken breast. I cut the chicken in cubes and fried them so they were like nuggets. The finished product was very similar to sesame chicken from a Chinese restaurant(w/o the seeds). I definitely suggest adding cornstarch to thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
i love this recipe i used less sugar and i added some jamaican jerk seasoning to put a little heat to it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really good. I don't eat meat and I had to taste one of these! It was awesome!!! I also made it with tofu chunks and it was equally delicious ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammy721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good! I actually made this with chicken breasts instead of drumettes and it was awesome. I sliced two breasts into about 3 filets each and basically followed the directions, changing only some ingredient amounts here and there. I only used one egg, 2 tablespoons soy and 4 tablespoons water. I also cut down on the sugar. Actually I used agave nectar in lieu of white sugar and cut down on the amount by roughly 1/2. I also added some Chinese Five Spice, cayenne pepper, and sweet chili sauce (like another reviewer had suggested). I fried the chicken as it called for, prob not for a full 15 mins, transferred to a baking dish, poured the sauce over and added some sliced zucchini and put in the oven for the said time. It all turned out so good! Definitely RQ baby (restaurant quality) as my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirielcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States