Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Just finished eating this meal it was great! Made it exactly as instructed, wouldn't change anything. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jassyv50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!! Best chicken I've made in a long time! Thank you :) -- I made recipe exactly as it said too but had to cook chicken in oven an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Absolutley fantastic!! Super, super easy recipe to prepare / cook! I wouldn't change a thing - the only thing I didnt do was actually measure the flour - I just used what I thought was needed! YUMM :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Amazing!! I've made them twice already and each time they didnt last long at all. They taste great and are so easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I absolutely love sweet and sour ... Based on the suggestions of others I left out the water and added corn starch to thicken up the sauce. I thought I put too much corn starch in, but obviously I didn't put enough. The sauce is still watery and once poured over the chicken doesn't stick to it .. just burns in the bottom of the pyrex dish. The chicken itself has very minimal flavor from the sauce since none of it stayed on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razz23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is an awsome recipe!!! I wasn't to sure about the vinegar,but all the ingredients blended well together. I made the mistake of putting the sauce together first in the baking dish. So, I poured it out, but some of the sugar was still on the bottom of the baking dish. After 15mins of cooking time, I turned the chicken and then finished the cooking. 2 thumps up!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Meh. Took twice as long to cook as it said, and the sauce wasn't anything special, and didn't taste homemade. Might as well have bought frozen orange chicken or something at TJ's and cooked it up. Dredging directions were good, though, i'll be using that technique again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yuuuuu-mmmmy! I added some garlic Asian chili pepper sauce I had left over from making PF Chang style lettuce wraps. Perfect!! Def add a little "heat." It makes a good balance. My husband and I don't like anything spicy, but the Asian sauce was perfect-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
A big hit at our house! My son reminds me when its been a little too long since I have made this meal. I just wish it was a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I guess I was expecting the Chinese sweet and sour taste, but it didn't quite taste like it. I'm not sure if it was because I used white wine vinegar instead of plain vinegar though. I also used drumsticks instead of drumettes. It took a lot longer to cook drumsticks... so I increased it to 400 degrees and baked for around 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States