Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was fantastic!! I did add about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and a dash of black pepper. We like spicy food so I can't wait to try it again with some chiles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe was very easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
these were great! I used a half cup of maple syrup and half cup of white sugar to give it a different flavor and consistency. The sauce, even using maple syrup, was quite thin and liquidy so I would recommend using corn starch to thicken, as others have suggested. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I was skeptical about my 4 yr old and 8 yr old with the vinegar and sugar. My 8 yr old saw assisted with making the sauce and she did not like it, but my 4yr old loved it and weny back for seconds. I did only use a half cup of sugar and it was great my family loved it. I used drumstiks and they came out perfect. My sisiter and her family were over for dinner and they enjoyed the left over for lunch the next day. I have told my aunt about it and waiting her verdict. This may make it to the Thanksgiving menu as the new receipe of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I looked all over for a sweet and sour type recipe and trying to please my family members. This one did the trick. The only thing I did differently is that I used chicken breast fingers and to the sauce I shook in some garlic powder and onion powder. They were begging me to make this same meal the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I had some chicken legs that I needed to cook so I came across this recipe in my recipe box. I followed the recipe to a T!! It was good and I wouldn't be opposed to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved the recipe, the only thing we changed was we used apple juice instead of water and apple cider vinegar in replacement of the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Made this with boneless chicken chicken breasts. Very good. The only change I made was to reduce the sugar to 1/2 a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I don't eat meat but my guys give this one 5 stars. Said it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is such a yummy dish! I can't believe how simple this is to make. I used 2 large chicken breast halves cut up into pieces rather than the drums. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States