Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe. I put a little olive oil in the pan and only lightly dusted with flour. The sauce my fiance and I changed to 3TBS soy, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/4 cup honey, 3 TBS chili sauce (thai chili sauce). The sauce made by taste and not measure, so be creative. We didn't use vinegar or water. It was more of a sweet and spicy chicken. Overall, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Overall, the sauce is fantastic! I couldn't stop bragging about it. I used store brand Apple Cider Vinegar and Kikkoman's Soy Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy...tryin it on porkchops next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe was very simple and I thought it tasted good, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have always made my S&S sauce with brown sugar and pineapple juice but, I loved this sauce. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've followed some of the other suggestions and have used other chicken pieces for this recipe. It always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is by far my new favorite recipe! I used a 4 lb bag of chicken wings instead of drumettes. I put 1 1/4 cup of flour with a bit of paprika, garlic powder and salt in a large freezer bag. Then I put the chicken in the bag and shook it up really good. Kept in the bag, I set them in the fridge for a couple of hours to let the flour set. (note: I did not use an egg wash before coating). I doubled the sauce, but I boiled it for about 1/3 hour and then added about 1/4 cup of cornstarch to thicken it up. I deepfried these at 350 for a about 12 minutes. Once done, I put them in a glass 9x13, poured the sauce over the top and baked them for 1/3 hour. These were just amazing! So crispy and the flavor was out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Absolutely Yummy!!! I added some garlic and red pepper flake and thought I had some chinese delivery!! Try it...it is sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My family loved it with white rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My husband really enjoyed the flavor...my 14-month old ate an entire drumstick himself. (He is also a picky eater, but obviously enjoyed this chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Man

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States