Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent, I used regular drumsticks and followed the recipe exactly, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As a beginning cook, this was very easy and a favorite among friends and family. I keep getting asked to make it after making a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienneinpdx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was really good and my picky PICKY husband actually asked me to make it again. I double breaded it and I did add the cornstarch to the sauce. I will make it for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Outstanding! Mild sweet 'n sour. Easy to prepare, even for a rank amateur like me. We served it with brown rice and mixed veggies. Did not do any changes except drumsticks instead of drumettes. Next time might use more flour & egg just for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was an excellent recipe that was overall easy and my kids and husband just loved. The only thing I did was instead of making my own sauce, I had Mr. Yoshida's marinade and I poured that over the chicken before baking. I made sure I turned the chicken at least once to get the sauce to coat all over during the baking process. I recommend cooking at least 35 minutes in the oven. This is def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Used 1/2 cup sugar, would have used honey for thickness too but had none on hand. Added 1 teaspoon molasses maybe not the right addition to sauce. Would suggest frying the chicken a little longer for a darker brown coating. Added cornstarch because of consistencey, again honey maybe best! Be sure to coat both sides of chicken in sauce. Was a little sticky for our tastes but the chicken was very moist cooked this way. May experiement again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This recipe is awesome! It was not what I was expecting (because it is not sour at all), but it exceeded my expectations. I loves the texture that frying it adds. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laureng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Good recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I only used 1/2 cup sugar and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Pretty darn good. I only had apple cider vinegar so I gave it a whirl and not bad at all. Very sweet-tasting sauce but we like it that way. Wish I would have remembered to throw in some chili pepper to give it some kick. Very easy. Good over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I loved it. I cooked drumsticks instead of drumettes, and it worked out great. Next time I will try it on boneless wings. I'd be eating more of it right now if fried chicken didn't have so many calories in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States