Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Easy & tasty. It's a good option for a quick dinner - like some others I skinned drumsticks - that way I got to eat the breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was easy and excellent. The sauce was perfect over rice and even my picky 5 year old said "Mom, I really like this chicken". I'll try the sauce again, maybe with wings, or thighs even. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
The glaze was sweet enough just not thick enough...Next time I would use a little cornstarch and honey....Otherwisee it was okay for a beginner....Keep trying honey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful In Black

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The kids loved it! Only changes were a pinch of crushed red pepper and a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellent, I used regular drumsticks and followed the recipe exactly, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charris

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
As a beginning cook, this was very easy and a favorite among friends and family. I keep getting asked to make it after making a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienneinpdx

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was really good and my picky PICKY husband actually asked me to make it again. I double breaded it and I did add the cornstarch to the sauce. I will make it for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Outstanding! Mild sweet 'n sour. Easy to prepare, even for a rank amateur like me. We served it with brown rice and mixed veggies. Did not do any changes except drumsticks instead of drumettes. Next time might use more flour & egg just for ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was an excellent recipe that was overall easy and my kids and husband just loved. The only thing I did was instead of making my own sauce, I had Mr. Yoshida's marinade and I poured that over the chicken before baking. I made sure I turned the chicken at least once to get the sauce to coat all over during the baking process. I recommend cooking at least 35 minutes in the oven. This is def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheistyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Used 1/2 cup sugar, would have used honey for thickness too but had none on hand. Added 1 teaspoon molasses maybe not the right addition to sauce. Would suggest frying the chicken a little longer for a darker brown coating. Added cornstarch because of consistencey, again honey maybe best! Be sure to coat both sides of chicken in sauce. Was a little sticky for our tastes but the chicken was very moist cooked this way. May experiement again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States