Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner n it was soooo delish! I substitue the water for honey(like others has stated). I did add cornstartch however I think its not needed bc the honey thickens the sauce. I like my dishses to have a bit more sweetness to them, so I did a half cup of brown sugar n half cup of white sugar. Them followed the cooking step n now we have a winner.....WINNING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The glaze had a good taste. The only thing that I didn't like was how watery the glaze was. I took the suggestion of another user to use honey and omit the water. The glaze was still not thick....I'll have to try adding something else to the sauce to get the consistency that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Haven't tried this recipe yet but reading reviews and seems to be a problem tring to get the Sweet & Sour right. Just a little trick....use equal amounts of Grape Jelly & Ketchup, heat in a sauce pan while wisking. The perfect taste is REALLY easy to achieve!!! I make sweet & sour dishes quite often...and have found this a sure thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very sweet and tasty - I loved it! I didn't fry my chicken, and followed other's suggestion of using sugar, honey, soy sauce, and vinegar, and it turned out perfect. Will keep this one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love this dish.......... It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. The chicken fried up nice and crisp, but the sauce was too thin and the chicken ended up soggy in the oven. The flavor of the sauce was good. If I make this again I will thicken the sauce with cornstarch, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I baked it because I did not see any directions for the fry method. Fry in oil or oil/butter and how much but it came out very good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years to make sweet and sour meatballs, I add 1 tbsp of cornstarch and 1 tbsp of soy sauce. We cook up our fav meatballs then simmer them in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
SWEET & STICKY-SOUR. JUST LOVING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Taste was good, but sauce is too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States