Sweet and Sour Drumettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very sweet and tasty - I loved it! I didn't fry my chicken, and followed other's suggestion of using sugar, honey, soy sauce, and vinegar, and it turned out perfect. Will keep this one on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Love this dish.......... It was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe. The chicken fried up nice and crisp, but the sauce was too thin and the chicken ended up soggy in the oven. The flavor of the sauce was good. If I make this again I will thicken the sauce with cornstarch, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I baked it because I did not see any directions for the fry method. Fry in oil or oil/butter and how much but it came out very good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have been using this recipe for years to make sweet and sour meatballs, I add 1 tbsp of cornstarch and 1 tbsp of soy sauce. We cook up our fav meatballs then simmer them in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
SWEET & STICKY-SOUR. JUST LOVING IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Taste was good, but sauce is too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These wings are addicting. And now this family's favorite chicken wing. After frying the wings, I transfered them to a 350 oven to really crisp up, added cornstarch to the sauce to make a thick glaze, basted the wings, turned them and turned the oven down to 250; basted the other side and let them finish for about 10 mins. You can baste them repeatedly depending on how much glaze you have left. The taste of the glaze is awesome (I added crushed garlic) and the crisp coating of the wings under it makes them even better. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The sauce was so good! I was really pleased with it. I was a little skeptical about some of the ingredients, but don't worry.. they're awesome together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookymonster
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Oh my goodness! I made this recipe two nights ago, my family LOVED IT! The smell is so good, the taste is delightful! Sweet, yet tangy. I added a bit more pepper and some green onions/fennel on top to give it a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AestheticSolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States