Sweet and Sour Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
As a restaurant owner I have been searching high & low for the perfect honey mustard dressing. Imagine my surprise when I made this delicious sweet & sour dressing and I found it wanting....more mustard! So I added a 1/2 cup stone-ground dijon mustard and a touch more vinegar and I now have THE best honey mustard dressing for KC's Downtown Grill in Windsor, Ca!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family really likes this recipe! I used only 1/4 tsp. of salt and 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of onion. I also used raw sugar instead of white sugar and no celery seed. It was very good! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
so good... was getting tired of Italian all the time. I also made some for a friend she totally loved it!! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnitex7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good dressing, a little goes a long way. I used olive oil instead and it turned out great. Much more yellow in color, than if you use vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
If you are looking for the Babe's dressing recipe, this is it!! Made it tonight and it is identical. I only had a canola/olive oil blend but it still tastes the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS! As another reviewer said, it taste just like Babe's dressing! SO Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dumblady
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Made this substituting vegetable oil with non-GMO olive oil. Threw everything in the food processor, worked like a charm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dumblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is an amazing dressing! I have been looking for a long time for a parisian style sweet and sour dressing. The celery seed is the magic ingredient, yum. I use sugar alternatives so I used 1/3 C. erythritol and 1/3 C. palm sugar. I did not have enough distilled vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar. The magic bullet works awesome for this recipe. I just chopped up 1/2 vidalia onion and let the magic bullet do the rest. The dressing has a great, thick consistence that emulsified perfectly. I also only used 1/2 teaspoon of canning salt, since a little of that goes a long way. Thank you so much for such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Without straying too far, I substituted 1 tsp onion powder for the onion, and drizzle the oil into the blender for a marvelously thick and delicious dressing that can be used as a slaw dressing or a vegetable dipping sauce. For those thinking they can use prepared mustard, you don't know what you're missing because it won't properly emulsify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States