Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I wanted to use this sauce with stir fry so I added a little extra cornstarch to make it a little thicker but made no other changes. This was exactly what I was looking for and I will be using it as a dipping sauce soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This is just like what you get in a restaurant with sweet and sour chicken. Except I accidently put in 1 tsp. of corn syrup instead of corn starch, but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
We loved it! I didn't have brown sugar, so I used white sugar and a touch of honey, and it was the first time I'd ever had sweet and sour sauce that was actually both sweet and sour! Definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Higginbotham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was really good! I was looking for a sauce to use to make sweet sour chicken with veggies and this worked great. I sauteed some chicken until browned, added sliced carrots, onions red peppers, cooked for a few more minutes, then added the sauce and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. It thickened a little and coated everything nicely. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
VERY GOOD!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Awesome. I used it to serve with the Kickin Meatball recipe from this site and it was a huge hit. I'm using the leftovers on my pork chops as I'm writing this and an looking forward to that great favour again. Thanks for the great sauce recipe. My son says its a definate redo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEADTIRED

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
very good. i make it often with tofu/veggie stir fry. have made without oil when i ran out, it came out pretty good still. made once with white wine, when out of white wine vinegar... it was too sweet. when made as recipe directs, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I added a bit more brown sugar and juice to taste, and this recipe was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This tasted great and was super easy to make with staple ingredients. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Combine this amazing sauce with chicken, stir fry and pour over white rice and you will have one amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States