Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
So I did not fry the chicken just made the sauce and poured it over the chicken to bake. It was to runny so next time will add cornstarch to thicken first. Realised the chicken rolled in cornstarch would have thickened the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The chicken was very good as written! I didn't change anything, except I thought I had tenders and I didn't, so I used chicken breasts that I cut into thick strips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I used chicken breasts and sliced them into six pieces each, and omitted the egg wash. Because of some comments from other reviewers, I halved the amount of apple cider vinegar and made up the difference with broth. Added some sliced veggies and served over rice. Got the thumbs up from the family, so will make again. Next time, I'll add some pineapple tidbits and a little pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this easy sauce. I reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup because I wanted to add some fresh pineapple. I didn't bake the tenders just cooked on the stove top and then topped later with the sauce. Will make again especially the quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Fantastic...I doubled the sauce per other people and cut down on the vinegar. Served it with a Knorr Teriyaki Noodle mix and stir fried veggies. Will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Amazingly simple and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrieel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
very good. I went with other reviewer and did 1/2 of the vinegar and used pineapple juice instead of chicken broth. And when i do it again i will make twice as much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICRE8ARCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the restaurant's. We loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I'm using pork chops because chicken tenders are too expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
OMG...this was sooo good! My 7 year old asked for thirds!! Now going to be in the "I love it" recipes. Did cut down the vinegar (as previous posts had mentioned) by half, and doubled the sauce recipe for serving. Had the perfect sweet and sour taste without the added coloring and preservatives. I will be making this again...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States