Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Thes are so good! Taste like chinese food take-out! My 2 yr old and hubby also really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made exactly as written. My husband & I really thought this was yummy. Next time I think I will add some chili flakes to the sauce to give it a little heat as well. Served it with fried rice and a veggie. The sauce thicken up nicely and coated the chicken. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe was very tasty, i cooked it for a party and everyone just absolutely loved it. I did substitute the vinegar with lemon juice and added sauteed onions and peppers. 5 star dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made these two nights ago and the whole family LOVED it! I used less vinegar like one review suggested (about a quarter less) and it was just right for us. I doubled the recipe because I have a family of five, two being teenagers. It made a big pan with plenty of leftovers, which got eaten right up the next day. You know they really like it when they want it again the next day! I've already added this to my cookbook containing my very best recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is the first review I have done but felt I should after the reaction from my family the first time I made it. They were asking when we could have it again before we even finished the meal. I followed the recipe exactly. We are having it again tonight. I believe this will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaSin-d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious and easy! Next time I plan to add 1/4 tsp. of Louisiana Hot Sauce and some onion and green pepper to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skizh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious. I will make again. I added some garlic powder, thyme, and poultry season to the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I didn't have cider vinegar on hand so used 1/4 cup of white vinegar and 1/4 cup of raspberry wine vinegar...amazing! I also just used boneless, skinless chicken breasts pounded thin instead of tenders. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! The chicken tenders were extremely tender on the inside, crunchy on the outside, perfect. The sauce was fantastic too; it caramelized very nicely and had great flavor and consistency. This dish was even better than carryout. I used half the amount of vinegar based on other reviews, and I omitted the extra salt on accident - which I'll omit next time I make this because it was just fine. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it was what I had on hand. This will definitely become part of our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really tasty! Would definattely make this again. I used white wine vinegar in a smaller amount because that's all I had on hand and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States