Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Would add a few more ingredients such as onion,peppers etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I cut the chicken in bite sized chunks, and used the wok (no oven!). Added veggies, and yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Thes are so good! Taste like chinese food take-out! My 2 yr old and hubby also really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was good but way too vinegary. I only added 2/3 of the vinegar that the recipe called for because of all the reviews saying to cut down the vinegar. Next time I will try half of what it calls for. The chicken turned out great this way! I will just have to alter the sauce a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I loved this! And so did my boyfriend and my son. It was so easy! Instead of cornstarch I used 3/4 cups flour. I just didn't have any. It was simple and tasted great. I used chicken breast tenders, so the oven cook time was about 30 mins. The only thing different I would do; is after I put the chicken in the oven, I would make another bowl of sauce. It would have been nice to have extra and some to add on the fried rice that I made. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Loved this easy sauce. I reduced the vinegar to 1/4 cup because I wanted to add some fresh pineapple. I didn't bake the tenders just cooked on the stove top and then topped later with the sauce. Will make again especially the quick sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome!!! I used red wine vinegar because that's all I had on hand, and I added pineapple juice from a small can of crushed pineapple. I also put 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper, and the crushed pineapple in the dish along with the chicken while baking. It was perfect! Not too vinegar-y. I think the pineapple juice balanced it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loves this recipe so much they have been asking for me to make it again! It was delicious! Adding carrots, broccoli, onions, etc. would spice it up a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made exactly as written. My husband & I really thought this was yummy. Next time I think I will add some chili flakes to the sauce to give it a little heat as well. Served it with fried rice and a veggie. The sauce thicken up nicely and coated the chicken. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tried this last night and it was a hit! So delicious and no artificial food coloring as in some sweet and sour sauces. I doubled the amount of sweet and sour sauce and thickened the extra with cornstarch in a sauce pan on the stove. While the chicken was cooking, I made a pot of brown rice, mixed it with steamed vegetables, then served the chicken on top of the rice and veggies. Those who chose to, drizzled the extra sweet and sour sauce over all. What a great meal! Next time, I may decrease the amount of vinegar to reduce the acid in the sauce. Definitely keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mperry
Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States