Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
YUMMY!!! I tried this recipe last night and followed it exactly...It came out GREAT!!! Served it with white rice and steamed broccoli. The only thing I would do different is make more of the sauce because my family likes to spoon the sauce over their white rice. None left!!! This one is a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I loved this! And so did my boyfriend and my son. It was so easy! Instead of cornstarch I used 3/4 cups flour. I just didn't have any. It was simple and tasted great. I used chicken breast tenders, so the oven cook time was about 30 mins. The only thing different I would do; is after I put the chicken in the oven, I would make another bowl of sauce. It would have been nice to have extra and some to add on the fried rice that I made. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loves this recipe so much they have been asking for me to make it again! It was delicious! Adding carrots, broccoli, onions, etc. would spice it up a bit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
So good, I made this in my wok, fried chicken, and removed it.. added onions and peppers and stir fried, added the sauce and chicken back. OMG, everyone loved it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really tasty! Would definattely make this again. I used white wine vinegar in a smaller amount because that's all I had on hand and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! The chicken tenders were extremely tender on the inside, crunchy on the outside, perfect. The sauce was fantastic too; it caramelized very nicely and had great flavor and consistency. This dish was even better than carryout. I used half the amount of vinegar based on other reviews, and I omitted the extra salt on accident - which I'll omit next time I make this because it was just fine. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it was what I had on hand. This will definitely become part of our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I didn't have cider vinegar on hand so used 1/4 cup of white vinegar and 1/4 cup of raspberry wine vinegar...amazing! I also just used boneless, skinless chicken breasts pounded thin instead of tenders. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made exactly as written. My husband & I really thought this was yummy. Next time I think I will add some chili flakes to the sauce to give it a little heat as well. Served it with fried rice and a veggie. The sauce thicken up nicely and coated the chicken. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was good but way too vinegary. I only added 2/3 of the vinegar that the recipe called for because of all the reviews saying to cut down the vinegar. Next time I will try half of what it calls for. The chicken turned out great this way! I will just have to alter the sauce a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty! The chicken was a little dry, and most of sauce had evaporated, so next time I'll use double the sauce amount and try covering with foil for 20 mins of the 40 mins cooking time. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States