Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Really tasty! Would definattely make this again. I used white wine vinegar in a smaller amount because that's all I had on hand and yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent! The chicken tenders were extremely tender on the inside, crunchy on the outside, perfect. The sauce was fantastic too; it caramelized very nicely and had great flavor and consistency. This dish was even better than carryout. I used half the amount of vinegar based on other reviews, and I omitted the extra salt on accident - which I'll omit next time I make this because it was just fine. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it was what I had on hand. This will definitely become part of our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I didn't have cider vinegar on hand so used 1/4 cup of white vinegar and 1/4 cup of raspberry wine vinegar...amazing! I also just used boneless, skinless chicken breasts pounded thin instead of tenders. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Made exactly as written. My husband & I really thought this was yummy. Next time I think I will add some chili flakes to the sauce to give it a little heat as well. Served it with fried rice and a veggie. The sauce thicken up nicely and coated the chicken. I would for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was good but way too vinegary. I only added 2/3 of the vinegar that the recipe called for because of all the reviews saying to cut down the vinegar. Next time I will try half of what it calls for. The chicken turned out great this way! I will just have to alter the sauce a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Easy to make and very tasty! The chicken was a little dry, and most of sauce had evaporated, so next time I'll use double the sauce amount and try covering with foil for 20 mins of the 40 mins cooking time. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tried this last night and it was a hit! So delicious and no artificial food coloring as in some sweet and sour sauces. I doubled the amount of sweet and sour sauce and thickened the extra with cornstarch in a sauce pan on the stove. While the chicken was cooking, I made a pot of brown rice, mixed it with steamed vegetables, then served the chicken on top of the rice and veggies. Those who chose to, drizzled the extra sweet and sour sauce over all. What a great meal! Next time, I may decrease the amount of vinegar to reduce the acid in the sauce. Definitely keeping this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mperry
Home Town: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I used frozen Tyson all natural chicken breast tenderloins & deforest. the prep & cook was about an hour each. this recipe i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My fiancé and I loved this recipe, but I add a little barbecue sauce at the end that just seamed to give it something that was missing. This recipe will def see my dining room table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was very good the only thing I would change is the amount of vinegar. I will definitely try it again using a little less vinegar next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States