Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Tasted just like the restaurant's. We loved it. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I'm using pork chops because chicken tenders are too expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
OMG...this was sooo good! My 7 year old asked for thirds!! Now going to be in the "I love it" recipes. Did cut down the vinegar (as previous posts had mentioned) by half, and doubled the sauce recipe for serving. Had the perfect sweet and sour taste without the added coloring and preservatives. I will be making this again...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I made just a couple of modifications based on others' reviews. I only used half the amount of cider vinegar, and I added some pineapple juice to the sauce mixture (from a can of crushed pineapple). The sauce came out really good, but the chicken definitely cooked too long. I think 40 minutes is way too long for chicken tenders, and it took longer than 5 minutes to brown my chicken in the pan, and I'm wondering if I could skip this step. My kiddos didn't like it--I think it was because the chicken was overdone, though. I'll have to try this again but reduce the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Awesome!!! I used red wine vinegar because that's all I had on hand, and I added pineapple juice from a small can of crushed pineapple. I also put 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper, and the crushed pineapple in the dish along with the chicken while baking. It was perfect! Not too vinegar-y. I think the pineapple juice balanced it well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very tasty! I was hoping for more of a glaze but the flavor was so good. I doubled the sauce and used 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe was really good! I only had 8 pieces of chicken tenders, and I used splenda instead of the sugar. It turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Oh my. I was not expecting this to turn out quite this....fantastic. It doesn't look like Sweet and Sour chicken per se but oh boy it tastes just like it. I did cut the vinegar in half when making the sauce and did add an extra 2 tbsp. after a taste test. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
YUMMY!!! I tried this recipe last night and followed it exactly...It came out GREAT!!! Served it with white rice and steamed broccoli. The only thing I would do different is make more of the sauce because my family likes to spoon the sauce over their white rice. None left!!! This one is a Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I loved this! And so did my boyfriend and my son. It was so easy! Instead of cornstarch I used 3/4 cups flour. I just didn't have any. It was simple and tasted great. I used chicken breast tenders, so the oven cook time was about 30 mins. The only thing different I would do; is after I put the chicken in the oven, I would make another bowl of sauce. It would have been nice to have extra and some to add on the fried rice that I made. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States