Sweet and Sour Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
made it for my family we all loved definitely will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A little too sweet for me. The texture of the chicken was great but I wasn't the biggest fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We thought this was pretty good. It wasn't quite as flavorful as we expected. I would say 3 1/2 stars. I added some leftover diced onions. It definitely was tastier when I had a bite with the onions. I agree with others that it seems to be missing something. I served it on rice. It was an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Just needs a little less ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Bel
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved it & it was a Big hit with my kids too! (ages 2,3,&7) The only changes I made were using red wine vinegar (it was all I had) and using just over half of what it called for. I cut the chicken into bite sizes pieces before doing anything else. I used a 9x9 dish lined with aluminum foil and I covered it with aluminum foil while cooking. I should have doubled the whole recipe! We will be using this recipe a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Bel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Thia was great. It was my first time and the flavor was wonderful. I added pineapples and green peppers as well as red onions which took some of the vinegar taste away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe was delicious. My 6 and 2 year old both gobbled it up, along with rice and broccoli. I followed the directions exactly, except I used 1/4 cup of Apple cider vinegar. I will definitely add this into our dinner rotation menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Sweet and sour chicken was excellent. I cut vinegar in half and chicken was tender and delicious!! Eileen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
way better than I expected! I didn't brown the chicken first, I made the marinade, I didn't have cider vinegar, I used pineapple juice from a can of crushed pineapples and 3 tbs of white vinegar …and put the teaspoon of garlic salt n marinade …I put the chicken in a baking pan (I used chicken legs, didn't have tenders) baked at 375° 45 mins covered with foil …took the chicken out poured the marinade and I bowl and added a tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken it was a little thin, stirred it up and then put it back in the pan with the chicken and baked for an additional 10 - 15 minutes....I honestly at first didn't think it was going to be good when I got through making the marinade it smelled vinegary and I didn't like it, I cooked it anyways and it turned out to be very tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
these were OH SOO CLOSE but definitely NOT right. They need pineapple on them. I will have to work at tweaking these with a proper sweet and sour recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States