Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very good we are on weight watchers so we used so little oil next time I won't even use oil just pam. We did use pineapple chunks with all of there juices from it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful and easy. I used green & red peppers instead of zucchini and mushrooms. I also added a few pineapple chunks. I only used about 3tbsp total of oil. My young kids thought it was a little spicy, but it was perfect for the grownups. Next time, I may tone down the red pepper flakes for their benefit. I saved this one to my Recipe Box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Yum! I used no oil and All Fruit spread and put it over my regular stir fry veggie mix I like. A little sweetness that I thought was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was awesome. I used beef and chicken and had a selection of different veggies for people to choose from. It was a big hit for sure and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Added pineapple juice, pineapples, onions, and green and red pepper. Recipe was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent. Followed recipe to the letter and served over hot white rice. It was a crowd pleaser. The only bad thing and it was my fault, I might have added the zucchini too early because it turned out kindda slimy...but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i am not a sweet and sour anything person, but everyone else in my family is and everyone loved it. even my 8 yr old that is picky. of course he only ate the chicken but it is the fact the he ate it that says that it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michel Barber Richard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangefield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
LOVE this Stir Fry. The sauce is sweet but not too sweet. It's just great. i omit the garlic salt and add fresh minced garlic instead. I also added some red onions. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any apricot preserves so I used Orange Marmalade instead and it turned out great. We served it with rice and it made a nice meal for the two of us and some left over for my hubby's lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this along with chicken fried rice to take on a mothers day picnic. My husband and I loved it! It wasn't hard to have seconds with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States