Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awe-some! Perfect sweet/sour combo. I have used this sauce in many of my stir frys. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made some changes to it to suit my tastes and my dietary requirements, but overall it wasn't bad. It did have a pretty good taste. The one problem I did have with it was that it didn't make a tremendous amount of food and the serving size is way to small and calorie loaded. Just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It is ok, needs some pineapple & fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good! Might double the sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed. I will use a tad less vinegar and just a tad more ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a good recipie...I did modify it by adding 1 can of pineapples and juice to the mixture I also added some corn starch to thicken it up...I omitted the red pepper( so my kids could also eat it) also I used carrots and green pepper for my veggies...I liked it, my hubby thought it was ok and my kids didn't like it so that is why I'm rating it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
First things first: I had to improvise. I followed the sauce recipe exactly, used just over 1 lb chicken, and used a bag of frozen stir-fry mix veggies. As a matter of personal preference, I used 2 tbsp canola oil instead of the recommended whopping 1/2c! I heated the oil on MED, put in the frozen veg first & let it thaw for about 5 minutes before putting in my chicken. Turned up the heat to between med & med-high & kept tossing everything together until the chicken was cooked. Added sauce mx & let it reduce down for about 10 minutes on med-low since the frozen veg had added some water. Stirred occationally while reducing. THE RESULT: Home made, low prep AWESOME! I cooked the rice while the chicken was cooking & sauce was reducing a bit, so total time from prep to plate was about 30 minutes, and could be tweaked to less. VERY GOOD & A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Had to omit zucchini, added yellow bell pepper. Used peach preserves (not low sugar) as that was all I had on hand. This was reallllly good. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very delicious! I added broccoli instead of zucchini and peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I Made this in Home Ec class EVERYONE LOVED IT IT WAS AMAZING!!! Gonna make it for dinner more often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States