Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Awe-some! Perfect sweet/sour combo. I have used this sauce in many of my stir frys. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made some changes to it to suit my tastes and my dietary requirements, but overall it wasn't bad. It did have a pretty good taste. The one problem I did have with it was that it didn't make a tremendous amount of food and the serving size is way to small and calorie loaded. Just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Millersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It is ok, needs some pineapple & fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very good! Might double the sauce next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family really enjoyed. I will use a tad less vinegar and just a tad more ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a good recipie...I did modify it by adding 1 can of pineapples and juice to the mixture I also added some corn starch to thicken it up...I omitted the red pepper( so my kids could also eat it) also I used carrots and green pepper for my veggies...I liked it, my hubby thought it was ok and my kids didn't like it so that is why I'm rating it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
First things first: I had to improvise. I followed the sauce recipe exactly, used just over 1 lb chicken, and used a bag of frozen stir-fry mix veggies. As a matter of personal preference, I used 2 tbsp canola oil instead of the recommended whopping 1/2c! I heated the oil on MED, put in the frozen veg first & let it thaw for about 5 minutes before putting in my chicken. Turned up the heat to between med & med-high & kept tossing everything together until the chicken was cooked. Added sauce mx & let it reduce down for about 10 minutes on med-low since the frozen veg had added some water. Stirred occationally while reducing. THE RESULT: Home made, low prep AWESOME! I cooked the rice while the chicken was cooking & sauce was reducing a bit, so total time from prep to plate was about 30 minutes, and could be tweaked to less. VERY GOOD & A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Had to omit zucchini, added yellow bell pepper. Used peach preserves (not low sugar) as that was all I had on hand. This was reallllly good. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very delicious! I added broccoli instead of zucchini and peas. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I Made this in Home Ec class EVERYONE LOVED IT IT WAS AMAZING!!! Gonna make it for dinner more often...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States