Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was awesome. I used beef and chicken and had a selection of different veggies for people to choose from. It was a big hit for sure and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful and easy. I used green & red peppers instead of zucchini and mushrooms. I also added a few pineapple chunks. I only used about 3tbsp total of oil. My young kids thought it was a little spicy, but it was perfect for the grownups. Next time, I may tone down the red pepper flakes for their benefit. I saved this one to my Recipe Box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent. Followed recipe to the letter and served over hot white rice. It was a crowd pleaser. The only bad thing and it was my fault, I might have added the zucchini too early because it turned out kindda slimy...but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Added pineapple juice, pineapples, onions, and green and red pepper. Recipe was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very good we are on weight watchers so we used so little oil next time I won't even use oil just pam. We did use pineapple chunks with all of there juices from it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i am not a sweet and sour anything person, but everyone else in my family is and everyone loved it. even my 8 yr old that is picky. of course he only ate the chicken but it is the fact the he ate it that says that it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangefield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Yum! I used no oil and All Fruit spread and put it over my regular stir fry veggie mix I like. A little sweetness that I thought was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
LOVE this Stir Fry. The sauce is sweet but not too sweet. It's just great. i omit the garlic salt and add fresh minced garlic instead. I also added some red onions. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I didn't have any apricot preserves so I used Orange Marmalade instead and it turned out great. We served it with rice and it made a nice meal for the two of us and some left over for my hubby's lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this along with chicken fried rice to take on a mothers day picnic. My husband and I loved it! It wasn't hard to have seconds with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barstow, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States