Sweet and Sour Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Being that my husband doesn't like zucchini, I made this with fresh broccoli. That was good, but we did think that the recipe really lacked flavor. I think those who added red peppers, pineapple and sesame oil had the right idea. I think that would have made for a more "authentic" sweet sour stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
So basic + So simple = So Good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Herrin
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We loved it - following changes - used red, green peppers along with mushrooms instead of zucchini. Threw in a little sesame oil & pineapple chunks into the apricot sauce. Served on chinese noodles - very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
very good we are on weight watchers so we used so little oil next time I won't even use oil just pam. We did use pineapple chunks with all of there juices from it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
i am not a sweet and sour anything person, but everyone else in my family is and everyone loved it. even my 8 yr old that is picky. of course he only ate the chicken but it is the fact the he ate it that says that it is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangefield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Yum! I used no oil and All Fruit spread and put it over my regular stir fry veggie mix I like. A little sweetness that I thought was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Excellent. Followed recipe to the letter and served over hot white rice. It was a crowd pleaser. The only bad thing and it was my fault, I might have added the zucchini too early because it turned out kindda slimy...but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cor135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful and easy. I used green & red peppers instead of zucchini and mushrooms. I also added a few pineapple chunks. I only used about 3tbsp total of oil. My young kids thought it was a little spicy, but it was perfect for the grownups. Next time, I may tone down the red pepper flakes for their benefit. I saved this one to my Recipe Box for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States