Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I love this recipe!! I've made it quite a few times with a few little adjustments (I doubled the soy sauce, cornstarch, vinegar, brown sugar, and ground ginger). It turns out great and it's super easy. The last time I made it it turned out the best, but I agree, you may want to remove the chicken while you stir fry the veggies since the chicken dried out a little but at the same time my husband didn't seem to notice and thought it was fantastic. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Thanks alot. turned out really good. tastes fantastic. i shall be cooking this more often. allrecipes has really helped me with my cooking skills! Next time i will try this dish with pork fillet instead of chicken! xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the meal had absolutely no flavor to it. Very boring and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I followed the advice of my fellow reviewers and made a couple of changes to the recipe. I used a 20 oz. can of pineapple, doubled the vinegar (rice wine) and brown sugar, and added a hefty squirt of ketchup. I like things spicy so I also added a little sriracha. With the changes, I would give this recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is quite good, but is more like a stir fry than Sweet and Sour Chicken. Next time, I'll try a different recipe for S&S chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I cheated and used store bout sweat & sour sauce tht i cut with a tablespoon of ACV (apple cider vinegar) but this recipe was my guideline! It came out delicious. My 4 yr old ate ALL of the veggies w/o me having to ask him to! Winner in my (recipe) book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I did not make any changes to the recipe and found it very bland. My daughter didn't even realize that it was supposed to be sweet and sour until I told her. I am mystified by the great reviews! Perhaps it is because many people alter a recipe then rate their version, rather than the original. In any case, no one in my family (of five) particularly liked this and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. It was quick and easy to make. Nothing revolutionary, just some veggies and chicken and stir fry. Good quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was good, but not my favorite. I read some of the reviews and decided to add extra of the pineapple juice (from a 20oz can) and a squirt of the kecthup. I don't think i will make this again, but it was worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States