Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Quick and easy. I made this with previously cooked diced chicken and it was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for my family (mother, father, 21 year old son) and they LOVED it. Now it's in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Excellent. I pretty much followed the recipe except used real onion and coated the chicken with Lefty's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was delicious and I will make it again. I did double the sauce, but didn't buy a large can of pineapples because I read the reviews after I purchased the ingredients. I didn't give it five stars because it wasn't as sweet as I would have liked it, but perhaps doubling the pineapples will help. I am looking for a fast and easy recipe go-to instead of frozen pizza so I'm going to pre-cut chicken for this dish, cut and par boil the veggies and freeze it all in individual bags so I can quickly defrost and cook up instead of spending way too much money on Chinese take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it says, except I did not use carrots. It is definitely not sour at all. Just sweet and salty. Delicious, but not the sweet and sour I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was really easy to make and it turned out very flavorful. I ended up not using ginger only because I realized I didn't have any, but I don't feel like it made a huge difference. Even my picky little eaters cleaned their plates!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abeeryassin
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Deserves full 5 stars !! My entire family loved this ! I made some changes though,, I grated 2 cloves of garlic and uses 2 teaspoons of ginger and I used half of this mix to cook the chicken alone first and I added it later after the veggies cooked. I also followed the other suggestions by adding the juice of the pineapples. This smelled fantastic and tasted the same and this was just my first try ! Thank u for this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
It was not the best I have ever made. Not a remake in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Yum. Added onion because it needed to be used up. Husband and boys loved it. Agree with other reviewers that seasoning the chicken would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States