Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Oh..... MY!! This was so easy-peasy and DELISH!! I used presliced red, green and yellow peeprs, sliced onions, carrot chips and sliced celery for the veggies... Along with cooked brown rice. Maybe not as much brown sugar, as I am watching my sugar intake, but this well worth it! Simple and gorgeous to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liberty_bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My whole family loved this meal! The sauce was so easy to make and tasted much better than any store bought or take out! Definitely on our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a spectacular recipe that can be made as-is. It made 4 perfect portions and tasted... amazing. I was super impressed. I would expect to get something like this at a restaurant. I will, without a doubt, be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I followed everyone else's advice about using a whole can of pineapple and doubling the sauce stuff (minus the soy sauce) and used a whole red and green bell pepper each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought that this recipe turned out great. Although the chicken could use some extra seasoning. I ended up adding 16oz of crushed pineapple and 2 Tbsp of ketchup as I read in other reviews. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this was good. Doubled the pineapple as many suggested. Served over some brown stir fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
The chicken was surprisingly very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
For being so good, this was so EASY! It took me very little time to throw this together for dinner. My husband and I were both impressed by the flavor and I took leftovers for lunch the next day. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'd say this is four stars as written, but very easy to turn it into 5 stars. I halved the recipe, but still used the whole can of pineapple chunks. I wanted to stretch it further, so I used way more veggies. I used the ones called for as well as orange pepper and onion (i bet broccoli would be good too). I tasted before serving and knew it was defintely missing something, so I added a tablespoon or so of ketchup and a couple dashes of red pepper flakes. It turned out delicious and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
so sad this didn't work out for us way - to much soy sauce even doubling the rest of the sauce ingredient and adding some ketchup I had to doctor the taste just so the soy sauce wasn't so overwelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States