Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The taste isn't very strong, but it tastes good and feels healthy (better than Panda Express)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was ok. I thought it had too much soy sauce in it, which made it too salty. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
looked for recipe with ginger because i knew that was key to authentic taste. this recipe did not dissappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Really Loved It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Deliscioso! added extra pineapple and brown sugar and vinegar and soy sauce, cuz I'm a big sauce fan. :) Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this last night (left out the Green/Red Bell Peppers - Only because I did not have on hand, left out the soy-vinegar and just used white distilled vinger 2TSPs. This was an ABSOLUTE hit with my family, my picky 6 year old kept telling me this is so YUMMY and GOOD - So THANK YOU for a GREAT recipe - Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did make a lot of substitutions for this. I doubled the recipe to start. Instead of the soy I replaced it with all apple cider vinegar and then upped the brown sugar(probably using around 1/2 cup) to account for the sour. I used yellow and orange peppers. I reduced the amount of ginger since I am not a fan. It turned out great! Thanks Vineysis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this for a special night in. We used rice vinegar instead of regular, but everything else was as the recipe stated. We both loved it! Leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I've fixed it for many times for the fam & for company.... everyone always loves it! The only thing I've changed is I use the larger (16oz) can of pineapples and reserve all the juice for the sauce. Since there is more liquid I double the corn strach from 1T to 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good and simple to make. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavyMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States