Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I like the fact that I can make this recipe and have sweet and sour chicken any time I wish! I made the recipe as written and enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Thank-you for this recipe! I fried the chicken in the oil then put it, and all the rest of the ingredients into the slow cooker. I cooked it on high for 6 hours and it turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
VERY good. I added celery, as celery is good in just about everything. Added a small onion chopped coarsely, and added some dried red pepper to taste for a little bite. Topped with some green onion and served over rice. I think this is the best stir-fry type thing I have ever cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Just tried this one I was looking for a stir fry that had all the ingredients I had on hand. Well it was yummy, quick and easy. I only changed two things and that was forgetting the garlic and adding some peanut halves for crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious! We were looking for a quick stirfry and this was perfect. We added one chopped red onion & 8 oz of snow peas; due to the extra veggies, we tripled the ingredients for the sauce (except only doubled the soy sauce & pineapple with juice). For some heat, we added a tbsp of Asian garlic chili sauce to the sauce; we also browned the chicken with minced garlic & crushed red pepper flakes. Served over brown rice. Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I prepared this recipe for a friend's daughters open house. I got several great comments!! I did add some things to the recipe like Pineapple tidbits, 2T of Ketchup and 1/2 cup of sweet onion sliced. My family truly loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eagle, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My rating on this is all a matter of preference. I just wanted everyone to take note that this is a soy sauce based sauce, so is more of a deep flavor and less of a tangy flavor. I prefer the tangier ones that get most of their liquid from pineapple juice and chicken broth, with a hint of soy. So, for some people this might be their ultimate recipe - go for it! But for me, a different flavor is my ideal sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
That was excellent, I will certainly try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
it was scrumptious the juice wasn't thick, so maybe next time i'll use more corn starch. otherwise it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was good but it didn't 'wow' me. I added an onion, left out the carrots and used a larger can of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States