Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was pretty tasty. I added a little bit more seasonings and liquids based on some of the other reviews. Great as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I liked it, but come to find out my husband doesn't like stir frys with bell peppers in it. oops! but considering that, he still thought that it was fine. I doubled the sauce ingredients except for the soy sauce and added a little more veggies including onions and zucchini. i used a 20 oz can of pineapple and used all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This recipe was delicious...the kind of dinner that you find yourself at the fridge door that night eating the leftovers because it's so yummy...the perfect blend of sweet and sour. All my kids loved it which is a rarity! Not hard to make at all...will definitely add it to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used Buckwheat instead of rice. Used vegies I had on hand and didn't add the browned chicken breast till near the end of the vegies cooking, so as not to overcook. I added some not peppers and topped with chopped almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Oh..... MY!! This was so easy-peasy and DELISH!! I used presliced red, green and yellow peeprs, sliced onions, carrot chips and sliced celery for the veggies... Along with cooked brown rice. Maybe not as much brown sugar, as I am watching my sugar intake, but this well worth it! Simple and gorgeous to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liberty_bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My whole family loved this meal! The sauce was so easy to make and tasted much better than any store bought or take out! Definitely on our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This is a spectacular recipe that can be made as-is. It made 4 perfect portions and tasted... amazing. I was super impressed. I would expect to get something like this at a restaurant. I will, without a doubt, be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Fantastic! I followed everyone else's advice about using a whole can of pineapple and doubling the sauce stuff (minus the soy sauce) and used a whole red and green bell pepper each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I thought that this recipe turned out great. Although the chicken could use some extra seasoning. I ended up adding 16oz of crushed pineapple and 2 Tbsp of ketchup as I read in other reviews. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjfolger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this was good. Doubled the pineapple as many suggested. Served over some brown stir fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States