Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
We thought this was Great! easy to make and tasty. I added chopped onion and garlic for seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Flavorful and easy to prepare. I keep fresh ginger in the freezer, so I grated it and used it in place of ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISHKABIBIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. Nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This dish has a lot of color and makes for a good presentation. I think I will thicken the sauce next time. Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Fantastic recipe. Does not taste heart healty -- tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I actually substituted flour for the cornstarch (2 tablespoons flour instead of 1 tablespoon cornstarch), and it worked just fine. Another accident that turned out really tasty... I dumped in the whole can of pineapple without thinking about it, and then realized I'd overshot by 12 oz of pineapple... oops! Maybe next time not QUITE that much, but the extra pineapple/pineapple juice tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Excellent! I follow the other reviewers suggestions and doubled the sauce. My father gets sick from greasy/oily foods and this dish did not make him sick and he absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This recipe turned out awesome! The only thing I altered was using fresh ginger instead of ground. It was a great alternative to greasy take-out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Almost there...with a little adjustment it could be perfect. I used all the juice from a 20oz pinapple can. A 1/2 cup water and measurements as listed in recipe (except ginger, had none on hand). I think without the brown sugar it would have PERFECT! Besure to add some yellow and red food dye! Otherwise it's really gross looking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and fairly easy to assemble. As with many recipes, I think that it never hurts to add some extra veggies. I added two whole bell peppers - 1 orange and 1 green - and about 20 baby carrots which I cut into large match-sticks. I had more than 1lb of chicken and we like lots of sauce so I did about 150% on those items. Next time, I might add baby corns and some rough chopped while or yellow onions for a touch more crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAmEm2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States