Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did make a lot of substitutions for this. I doubled the recipe to start. Instead of the soy I replaced it with all apple cider vinegar and then upped the brown sugar(probably using around 1/2 cup) to account for the sour. I used yellow and orange peppers. I reduced the amount of ginger since I am not a fan. It turned out great! Thanks Vineysis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this for a special night in. We used rice vinegar instead of regular, but everything else was as the recipe stated. We both loved it! Leftovers were good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I've fixed it for many times for the fam & for company.... everyone always loves it! The only thing I've changed is I use the larger (16oz) can of pineapples and reserve all the juice for the sauce. Since there is more liquid I double the corn strach from 1T to 2T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good and simple to make. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavyMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Great dish. I have made it three times now and use different combinations of veggies each time. As everyone says, doubling the sauce is a great idea if you serve this with rice, but other than that, make sure that you try it as-is at least once! It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I'd give it 10 stars if I could :-) Excellent- I accidentally used a 20 oz can of pineapple with the juice & it came out perfect! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I only had a green pepper available, which I thought was delicious. (My husband would've preferred a greater variety of vegetables, I think.) The sauce was amazing. I served it with Jasmine rice. This is a repeat, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
you can switch up thge veggies to whatever you want. really good and really quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yummy, easy and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States