Sweet and Sour Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe, and it is fast. The only thing i have veered away from is the groung Ginger. Use the fresh ground Ginger instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed this! I doubled the recipe using 20 oz can of pineapple with its juice. I also added a can of sliced water chestnuts and half of a large onion cut into chunks. Used a little more vinegar than called for. This was easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Really really good. Doubled the sauce like others. Maybe less corn starch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Weber
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
It was great! I subbed broccoli for carrots just because I prefer it but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It wasn't a bad tasting dish. It just didn't taste like sweet and sour chicken to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
great recipe! thanks :) Added some ketchup and extra soy sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca Aquilina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious! I added celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The flavor was fine, but the chicken turned out really rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
OMG this may be the very best "Chinese" type dinner I've ever made. I did add broccoli and celery to it as well as using a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks (and another 20 oz can of just the chunks) with doubling all sauce ingredients except for the soy sauce after reading other reviews. I seriously can't quit going to get bites of the leftovers. I think I could eat my weight in this stuff. Made a 2nd batch as well without the veggies or pineapple chunks, but used the pineapple juice from a 20 oz can with it for the hubby and my youngest kiddo. They both scarfed it down. Will be using this over and over. Way better than the normal just stir fry I make here for my fix wow. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was good.... Made a few changes, but kept to the spirit of the recipe.... Added a bit more garlic and ginger, a little ketchup, and more pineapple. We like lots of sauce on the rice, so increased the soy and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormdancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States