Sweet and Sour Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Very good - I worked with what I had on hand, so I left out the celery and water chestnut, and used a whole red pepper instead of the half green pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
I fixed this for dinner the other night and even my picky eater loved it. I added sliced carrots and 1/2 a red bell pepper for color. It was fantastic. I will fix this again, often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Can't wait to make it again. Didn't use all the green peppers, celery, water chestnuts, or pineapple, and it was very delicious. Serve with lots of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This was a great for a quick put together meal. I didn't have celery or the pineapple but it worked really well substituting mandarin oranges and dried cranberries. I also added a clove of minced garlic, onion, sliced carrot and used corn starch to thicken. Tastes great using pork also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was amazing! I used corn starch (2 TSP) in place of Flour to lower the WW pps and it is still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I loved this recipe; nice and sweet to the pallet. I cooked the chicken in the microwave for 4 minutes in a pampered chef container and it came out juicy and tender. Also, I added broccoli to the recipe for more veggie kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I love this recipe!! The sauce is very tangy, but really good. I think it would be too tangy if you didn't serve it over rice. I'll be using this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
Delicious and easy to make. I left out the celery and used one green and one red pepper. It looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Rave reviews all around. I used leftover baked chicken and added some brocoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Oh my gosh, this is to die for! I just made it, & I can't wait for supper to eat it! I had to "sneak a little taste" of it already, & I can't believe how something that was as easy as this was to make, can be soooooooo good! I know my family is going to love it! There will be no leftovers tonight! Thanks Sal, for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States