Sweet and Sour Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use some leftover chicken and came across this. Loved it! I omitted the celery and will add broccoli next time, as others have suggested. The sauce was so tasty - very glad I found this - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
did mine in the oven...added grated ginger..salt & pepper on the cut up chicken breast....fresh pineapple...chestnuts , broccoli cut up peppers added baby carrots...poured the liguid ( and brown sugar) over the chicken and vegetable.... tinfoil to cover ...baked 350 for one hr...no flour...served over brown rice...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Mare
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was really impressed how well this recipe turned out. I was surprised at how easy it was and how delicious it came out. I made it for my brother and me.The only downside was that I used white wine vinegar because that is what I had and I think it made the vinegar flavor too strong. Next time, I will use regular vinegar and less of it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I had to use canned mandarin oranges and cider vinegar was cut to half and water added...i put in the mandarin juice too and it turned out phenominal!!!!worked well with chicken strips cut into pieces after icooked them inthe oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was delicious! I used cider vinegar as recommended by another reviewer and about 1 TB of lemon ginger balsamic vinegar. I scaled it to 3 servings, but next time, I'm going to make the full amount, because I want leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this recipe for dinner this evening, it is definitely a keeper. I just added some baby carrots quartered for color. The taste was amazing, my 7 year old grandson even enjoyed it. this will become a regular recipe in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent! I changed vegetables but sauce is great so it works with most. I used cauliflower, red pepper and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Easy and excellent! I sauteed the vegetables (added onions, carrots and red bell peppers, deleted celery) before adding to sauce. To novice cooks (like me!): I used 2T cornstarch instead of flour - it took a while for the sauce to thicken - increasing heat to simmer helps (I mention this because I needed my sis to coach me on the sauce!). Good advice from previous posts of adding cornstarch to small amount of the sauce before adding to the pan. Also loved the idea of using the rotisserie chicken... I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
absolutely fantastic! easy to make, I left out the celery, it would be just as good substituting baby corn for water chestnuts. this will be a new regular on my menu list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States