Sweet and Sour Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is okay it needs to be tweeted a bit. I think I'll do that next time, if I do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I was asked to add it to the list of recipes I make. I made an adjustment to the recipe, I seasoned the chicken with onion and garlic powders salt and pepper before battering. The chicken was tasty without the sweet and sour sauce, but it was even better with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I liked it. Make sure you don't just glob the cornstarch into the sauce. Mix it with water prior and ease it in. The sauce will be typical corn starch "gel" consistency, but tastes just like the stuff from the Chinese restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vernal Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Turned out great. Kids said it was better than the Chinese restaurant we go to. The only thing I had to change was add an extra tbls of corn starch and water to help thicken the sauce. Thought the batter was a little thick but went with and and was very happy with the results! Will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for company and got raves. I didnt change one thing and served it with a starter of Hot and Sour soup and used Chinese Sticky Rice to serve the chicken over. Next timeI will double the sauce as someone suggested. I only used 6 breasts and didnt really have enough sauce to go around. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Delicious!!! I love the batter on the chicken, and we added the pineapple to the sauce, along with some red and green peppers, naturally turned the sauce orange, and pureed it all!!! It is delicious!~!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twospaffz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I tried this and it is good, although I have had tastier sauce. I love the batter recipe! also I think if I make it again I may marinate the chicken in soy sauce or something before coating it in batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is good base for a sweet and sour chicken recipe. My family loves Chinese food and found this to be bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This has become a favorite to serve to my friends. Everyone RAVES about the flavor, and they always ask to take a doggy bag home with the leftovers! This is by far my favorite sweet and sour chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The sauce was very good, but the batter on the chicken was tasteless and heavy. ER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States