Sweet and Sour Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Added soy sauce to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. My guy said it was better than any restaurant could do! The batter was crazy thick but I learned how to master it quickly. It will become a regular in our house. Thank you for a wonderful dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Ann Foglio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The flavor and outcome were really good, but this dish is very labor intensive. For the work put into it, I felt it was just "good", not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Tastes JUST like take-out. My husband and I were both amazed since it's one of our favorite Chinese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is a really yummy recipe!!! Iv'e used it countless times! I make dinner all the time, and I'm like the cook in my family. I'm the youngest of eleven and everyone who still lives here loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
use hot sauce instead of orange food coloring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is awesome!!! I am not even a big Chinese food fan, and it is one of my favorite dishes now. I made it and could not get it out of my head, so I made it again about four days later. I did season the chicken before I battered it. This is one that will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Amazing! Do keep the ingredients separate, and layer in the end when serving - this allows everyone to regulate the amount of sauce to rice to chicken, and to stack on their favourite veggies. We also had green onion slivers available as a topping, and you could easily add ham chunks or broccoli florets as options too. This recipe yielded lots of sauce for us, as is. We will absolutely be making this again. Oh, and as a note on the dip for the chicken - I have always found it easier to dip the chunks of raw meat into the eggs first, then dredge with flour. Whenever I try to make a paste, it is difficult to coat the meat - but this may just be me. Thanks for a keeper! (Additional comment:half of the sauce recipe is plenty, even when using 4 or 5 large chicken breasts.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coffeebeansrock
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used fresh pineapple but had to buy a small can of pineapple juice to make the sauce. Love sweet n sour. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States