Sweet and Sour Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Family loved it! Will certainly make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My daughter, a sweet and sour chicken aficionado, said this was better than restaurant quality! A huge compliment, considering that's the only type of Chinese she'll eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This a rock star recipe. I doubled the sauce thinking that it would not be enough but the recipe would have been perfect. I also added red peppers, onions, carrots, snow pea pods. My kids honestly could not get enough of it and my wife said it was the best Chinese she has ever had. Also made fortune cookies with questions in them for dinner conversation. Found that recipe on this sure too. It might be easier to do take out but this recipe is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Will make this recipe again. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Mmmmhhh... Thanks to the reviews I made some changes to the recipe because I didn´t have the rising flour. Thank you for that. I graded it with a 4 star because the best thing of the recipe was the crispyness of the chicken and that was awesome! but I really didn´t enjoy that much the sauce... I saw the ingredients of the sauce and thought it was too plain and in the end it really was like that. Will try to change the sauce next time... but the chicken was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe the only change I made was seasoning the chicken before dipping in batter. The first time I tried this recipe the chicken was really bland other wise tastes better than my local take out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyna lockhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Didn't like the way the chicken came out, next time I'll make that my own way. But the sauce was delicious. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe!! Absolutely delicious! My father is VERY picky about sweet and savory dishes and he loved it. A Home run. The batter is superb! A few tweaks* I marinated my chicken with onion powder, garlic powder, black pepper and chicken bouillon. It would have been tasteless without it. I also cooked the greens peppers with diced onions and added the pineapple chunks and a 1/2 tsp of salt. I plan on cooking the chicken and the pineapple glaze as an appetizer at a party I'm having next week. I know it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent! Followed suggestions and used garlic powder and onion powder for chicken. Loved the batter. Sauce was easy to make and just the right combination of sweet and sour. Served over brown rice. Will save this and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I looked thru all the reviews and seen nothing about the green pepper being raw when served. Perhaps this was suppose to be uncooked...but, I had to saute the pepper and then all was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Bahr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States