Sweet and Silky Strawberry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
It's a good recipe. VERY sweet if your strawberries are already ripe. I will reduce the sugar next time. Also, I doubled the recipe and it was barely enough for my icecream maker to churn. I will have to make a larger batch next time to have enough to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_tbull

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was LOVELY. I doubled this recipe, used Splenda instead of sugar and I used a mixture of strawberries and blueberries. I don't have an ice cream maker so I froze it in a freezer container until solid, then scooped it back into my blender and re-blended it and then re-froze it. REALLY good, though I think the sweet could be cut back by at least a quarter next time. That's not a deal breaker, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Fantastic and super easy. A great way to use up strawberries that would go bad otherwise. My boyfriend is lactose intolerant and he LOVES this instead of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Too sweet for my taste. My strawberries probably could have been riper. My husband thought it tasted like frozen strawberry smoothie. It just wasn't that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
meh. It was more like frozen jelly than a sorbet to me. Overly sweet - and the texture was off... love the idea of this recipe, but it just didn't fly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE A. W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Just made this and it is totally yummy! I did not have lemons so I used Orange Juice and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Fabulous, but just a touch sweet for my liking so I will be reducing the amount of sugar the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
OMG! This recipes tastes so good, and is really easy to make. I bought my first quart of strawberries from the farmers' market and made this delicious treat. I didn't use a ice cream maker, just a shallow square baking pan. I was so eager to try it I kept checking on it in the freezer. I'll be making this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Such an easy recipe and so good. Good daiquiri base as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lanett, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good! I thought the Sorbet was going to have a creamier/velvetier texture from the thickening agent in the puree but it didn't. I had to let the Sorbet sit out on the counter for 15 minutes to get it to scoop out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States