Sweet and Silky Strawberry Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Excellent! I would just like to state that if you are using a standard sized home ice cream maker, you probably want to double this. Also, the recipe works for any mixture of other fruits, my personal favorite being half strawberry, half pineapple. I also add about twice as much lemon juice. I tend to use one freezer bowl for twenty minutes, then the other for twenty minutes to churn it effectively, but when using only the single recipe, the twenty minutes in one freezer bowl was fine. Altogether a delicious sorbet, and it freezes more easily than most other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheviotSheepy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe is too sweet and has too much stabilizer (starch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved this,great basis for other fruit sorbets,I have tried it with ripe peaches,and subbed orange for lemon juice,was also excellent.and used cornfour instead of cornstarch,could be same thing,but here in NZ we have different names for a few things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintcrumble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 4 times and I love it everyone at work loved it. Its my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I took the time to strain the seeds from the puree. So worth it! The sorbet was soooo smooth. The kids and the hubs agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was the first sorbet recipe i ever tried and it turned out amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was very easy to make and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Frozen fruity perfection. Made exactly per recipe until the freezing part... I don't have an ice cream maker, so I froze it in a covered glass dish and stirred every 45 min until it looked right. Just... wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the best sorbet I have ever had anywhere! Made this afternoon after picking strawberries. delicious! I doubled up the recipe and will probably make more since I got carried away picking berries! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristmasDogs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delish and so easy. Thank you for sharing! I halved the sugar as my berries were very sweet already. I reduced the lemon as well - I think I used about 2 tablespoons - I added a tablespoon at a time until it tasted to my liking. I also used another reviewer's suggestion for making without an ice cream machine. I froze it in a parchment lined square metal baking pan and then let it thaw a little and ran it through the blender one more time and froze again. Let it thaw a few minutes before serving and it is smooth and tasty! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe is fantastic!!!If you don't have an ice cream maker,what I did is mixed it in lemonade,and make sure you serve it cold or else it won't taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Fresh Strawberry Granita

Turn fresh strawberries into an impressive and simple frozen dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States