Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe had a lot of steps and a lot of work compared to similar recipes I have used. It was OK, but nothing special. I found it way too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
really good. I added more barbecue sauce after we put it on the buns, but this has to be a favorite mid-week dinner now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious. It even impressed two picky family members who have smokers and think the only "real" way to prepare this sort of dish is with a smoker. Many thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely Fabulous! The pork was moist with just the perfect hint of sweet. The spice blend in the rub took it to an entirely other level of wow. I followed the recipe almost exactly (I was out of balsamic vinegar so substituted with apple cider vinegar). No BBQ sauce needed or wanted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very delicious flavor. I simplified by dumping it all in the crockpot together. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
perfect. It was a bit of work but i always feel pulled pork shouldn't be 'add BBQ sauce and put in crock pot' but needs to be more authentic. It has a lot of ingredients however that makes it more versatile because is you are missing something (i had no onion salt) you can go without or improvise. I added reall chopped onion. It was overall the best pulled pork i've made (and i've tried several and never felt impressed enough to comment) and worth the preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have tried many pork roast recipe variations and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious. As other reviewers noted, many of the steps can be cut out without impacting the flavor. I didn't marinate it overnight in root beer, just for a few hours, and then threw all the ingredients into the crockpot together. No searing, no double-marinating with the rub... just cooking with all those delicious spices together. I usually pour on the barbecue sauce with pulled pork as it tends to be bland, but this one stood on its own two feet and needed no additional sauce. So tender, juicy, and mouthwatering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Made this yesterday for the first time. I like to follow recipes to the letter the first time I make them so I can figure out if I need to make any little tweaks later on if I make it again. I was happy with the finished product. It was tasty, so I have no complaints there. However I did NOT like the smell while it cooked in the balsamic vinegar/rootbeer liquid for 6+ hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States