Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made a mistake the first time and didn't save out enough liquid, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this about 10 times over the past year or two and it is delicious! I have tried other similar but less time consuming recipes and they are not as good. This is my favorite pulled pork. It is better than any pulled pork I have ever had. Don't skip steps on this recipe. It's worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly but didn't have any whiskey so that's the only part that got left out. It was a little too sweet for my taste so next time I'll cut back on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
A friend fixed this & I think it is amazing..So so good.Can't wait to make it myself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have used this recipe many times in my catering business simply eliminating the whiskey and adding a small secret spice so I can call it my own. Thank you for the start of a popular dish with my business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have never tried making pulled pork. Last week was my first time. Wow! This was super delicious. I have had pulled pork a hand full of times but never liked it because there was always too much BBQ sauce. This recipe is as it says "sweet and savoury". Follow all of the ingredients to the exact measurement. The only thing I did different was the marinating part. I let the pork sit in in the root beer over night and then it marinated with the dry rub for 3 hours. Do this recipe, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Turned out delicious!! We served it at a Christmas potluck dinner and it was a fav. At first looking at the recipe, it seemed overwhelming but it was actually quite easy to follow once started. We ended up doubling the recipe and used an 11.5 lb pork shoulder (its all the store carried) but it was perfect. For about 30 people, we maybe had 4 servings left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This turned out so delicious and tender, highly recommend! The only modification I made was a boneless pork shoulder trimmed and tied for even cooking. I cooked it for 6 hours, it was 4.3 lbs without the bone. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazing! That's all I can say! Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States