Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Thank you for a fantastic pulled pork recipe!!! Whatta hit! My wife and kids loved this recipe! I didn't have whiskey, but i used jack daniels other than that, I followed your words to a T. I purposely left my kitchen windows open and my neighbor came over to ask what I was making. Truly Awesome! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigbaddad1178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This is the best slow cooker pork recipe I've ever prepared. The only things I changed is that I used diet root beer and I didn't brown the roast before putting it in the slow cooker. It made the house smell wonderful - we could barely wait for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We made this recipe exactly as per the instructions, no changes required, it is fantastic as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This recipe had a lot of steps and a lot of work compared to similar recipes I have used. It was OK, but nothing special. I found it way too sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
really good. I added more barbecue sauce after we put it on the buns, but this has to be a favorite mid-week dinner now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was delicious. It even impressed two picky family members who have smokers and think the only "real" way to prepare this sort of dish is with a smoker. Many thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely Fabulous! The pork was moist with just the perfect hint of sweet. The spice blend in the rub took it to an entirely other level of wow. I followed the recipe almost exactly (I was out of balsamic vinegar so substituted with apple cider vinegar). No BBQ sauce needed or wanted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very delicious flavor. I simplified by dumping it all in the crockpot together. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
perfect. It was a bit of work but i always feel pulled pork shouldn't be 'add BBQ sauce and put in crock pot' but needs to be more authentic. It has a lot of ingredients however that makes it more versatile because is you are missing something (i had no onion salt) you can go without or improvise. I added reall chopped onion. It was overall the best pulled pork i've made (and i've tried several and never felt impressed enough to comment) and worth the preparation time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have tried many pork roast recipe variations and this was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States