Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written. It sounded like a lot of instruction at first but it really couldn't have been easier. I did not need to discard any of the juice at the end and added the BBQ sauce directly in with the meat. My husband really liked this and I thought it was good but we have never had Pulled Pork before so I don't know how it rates among other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! The flavor of the pork just out of the cooker is good just as is. We like a spicy sweet barbeque sauce, so topped it with that. Thank you for a great recipe!! It's definitely going in the "make this again and again" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I made this for my Memorial Day Party. It was super delicious! I must warn those who do not cook pork that often, that IT WILL SHRINK so DON'T FREAK OUT like I did! This one will be the family recipe for years! Thanks for sharing it! No adjustments were made to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Absolutely the best! I've become famous, in my neck of the woods, because of this pulled pork recipe. The rub, alone, is award-winning. I make my own hamburger buns to go with it and people line up for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Fabulous and I didn't even have time to marinate it over night! The Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this 2x following recipe. I would not skip steps and really, it's not too labor intensive if you plan ahead. It's a tad too sweet for me, but my guests have loved it. 2nd time I made the day before through step 5. After shredding the meat and reserving the juice, I put it in the fridge. An hour before serving the next day, I put it in the slow cooker on low with reserved juice & bbq sauce. It was just as delish and a GREAT make ahead meal for company. Served with a buttermilk cornbread recipe from this site and homemade applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I read other reviews for help and took some of their advice. There are too many steps and you can jump over them and still have a wonderfull receipe. Since I don't read directions well, I patted the pork down first with the dry ingredients and then added Dr. Pepper (I had no root beer). Covered in air tight bag for about 2-3 hours. I did not braize. I put the pork in a large slow cooker, added a little of the Dr. Pepper/dry rub mixture to it along with the added soda pop and whiskey etc,as the directions said. After cooking 6 + hrs, I shredded, add Sweet Baby Ray's and a little of the Pepper liquid. Let's just say I never got to taste it. I was gone before I got out to party to eat any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We used a boneless shoulder roast and it turned out absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is absolutely the most delicious pulled pork I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathythecatlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tasted great! Just beware, this does take quite some time to prepare, I used the higher end when it came to marinating it.... would def make again, for a special occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States